The Orange deafies Newswire

Community News Distribution – Http://www.deafadvocacy.org

The Deaf teach us how to listen

Posted by 4starshost.com on September 6, 2012

The training of catechists was the most important task for the Office of Religious Education in Chicago. So I should not have been surprised when the Catholic Office for the Deaf asked for me to help them put the sessions I had written into language that could be signed. Then Deaf master catechists could train Deaf catechists. Whenever I read today’s Gospel, I remember that graced time in my life. To teach them, I had to know them.

 

Read more: http://www.catholicsentinel.org/main.asp?SectionID=4&SubSectionID=44&ArticleID=19156

 

Leave a Reply

 
