The Orange deafies Newswire

Community News Distribution – Http://www.deafadvocacy.org

Hearing implant changed my life

Posted by 4starshost.com on October 23, 2012

I did not recognise at first that I was not hearing sounds very well but it was my family and friends that first prompted me to do something about it. I was soon fitted with two hearing aids and learned to lip-read. This was no big deal, it just happened as I learned to focus on conversation. The sounds in my life were gradually lost to the point when I became profoundly deaf and forgot what it was like to hear the birds singing, the wind in the trees or the sounds of running water. I lived in a hearing world and there was no family history of deafness.

 

 

 

Read more: https://open.abc.net.au/openregions/vic-ballarat-42Tn7FB/posts/implant-changed-my-life-03bn5lu

 

Leave a Reply

 
