The Orange deafies Newswire

Community News Distribution – Http://www.deafadvocacy.org

Doctor links hearing loss and dementia

Posted by 4starshost.com on January 1, 2013

Hearing loss is often gradual, and in many cases, family members and friends are aware of hearing problems before the hearing-impaired person notices a problem.

Dr. Dana Fiske dicusses hearing aid technology at the Portsmouth office of Professional Audiology.

 

Read more: http://www.seacoastonline.com/articles/20121230-LIFE-212300317

 

2 Responses to “Doctor links hearing loss and dementia”

  1. I WOULD THINK FOR THOSE BORN DEAF LIKE I THAT IT WOULD BE MORE PREVENTING
    OF DEMENTIA I SAY THIS ON THE BASIS OF HOW ATTENTIVE WE ARE HOW STRUCTURED EFFICENT PROFICENT ETC I SAY THIS IS MORE FOR OLD HEARING LOSING THERE HEARING AND DEMENTIA BECAUSE THEY SERIOUSLY HAVE NO TRAINING THEY DONT RELY ON MEMORY LIKE DEAF AS MUCH I AM ONE WHO IS ALWAYS USING THE POWER OF MEMORY LIKE ALL DEAF I BELIEVVEINTHE POWER OF BOOKS AND THE POWER OF MEMORY I WAS RAISED TO TRAIN MY MEMORY AS A CHILD AND I BELIEVE IN BRAIN HEALTH BRAIN NUTRITION WHICH I THINK SHOULD BE SERVED IN DEAF SCHOOLS HEARING ARE NOT DOING IT MY HEARING PARENTS FORCED ME TO GO TO HEARING SCHOOL AND I WORKED IN THE CAFETERIA FOR NBR OF YEARS HEARING FEED SLOP THAT IS NOT HEALTHY EXCEPT FOR THE TEACHERS IN MY EXSPERIENCE GIRLS WERE COMMING TO ME ASKING ME TO CHANGE THE MENU LETS JUST SAY IF I HAD SUCCEDED I WOULD OF BEEN PRESIDENT CLINTON OF THE HIGH SCHOOL BECAUSE SO MANY WOMEN
    WANTED CLEAN SKIN AND GOOD HEALTH BUT THE SCHOOL REFUSED AND I WAS UNLUCKY EVER AFTER

  2. MEMORY HAS BEEN SHOWN TO BE THE BREAKFAST OF CHAMPIONS EXERSISE UR MEMORY DAILY AND IT WILL TAKE CARE OF U TO LIVE LONG AND PROSPER

Leave a Reply

 
